Long Time No See

Apparently blogging is not my forte. Sorry it’s been so long, guys! Life has been crazy hectic lately. I’m gonna give you a brief run down of everything I’ve been up to, so this post will probably be pretty long.

First, boyfriend and I went back east in August for his brother’s wedding. My healthy eating went out the window as we indulged in pizza and lobster rolls.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

img_5036

We spent a day in NYC just exploring and enjoying some alone time together (he has a very big family, it’s hard to find time to escape!) We visited the World Trade Center memorial, had lunch in China Town, and walked our calories off in Central Park.

I highly recommend visiting Ice &Vice if you’re ever in the city. It’s a boutique experimental ice cream shop and it is to die for.

img_5048

img_5057

Dress & Shoes from Charlotte Russe

Got back from the east coast then immediately hit the road to spend Labor Day weekend in Boise with my mom and sister. It was nice to be back home, even if it was only for a couple days.

Now I’m back in Vegas and things are not slowing down. My brother got home from the Army just in time for my nephew’s birth, and I’ve been so busy preparing for our trip to Napa for my and Justin’s birthdays. The most exciting part is outfit planning! I’ve got some really cute pieces that I’ll share in a later post.

I can’t believe it’s already September, but the Autumn months are my favorite so I’m welcoming it with open arms.

How is everyone celebrating Summer’s end and welcoming the new season?

xoxo – Ashley

Leave a Reply

